Follow strong leaders.

The state’s flagship institution of higher education, the University of Connecticut is governed by a board of trustees who are among the premier entrepreneurs, strategists, and educators in their fields.

President Thomas Katsouleas oversees a University system that includes 10 schools and colleges at the Storrs campus, separate schools of Law and Social Work in Hartford, four regional campuses and the schools of Medicine and Dental Medicine at UConn Health in Farmington.

Related Links

Thomas Katsouleas

Thomas Katsouleas


Thomas C. Katsouleas was appointed as the 16th President of the University of Connecticut in February 2019 and arrived on campus in August 2019. A leading plasma scientist and engineer, Katsouleas has a special interest in ensuring the quality of the student experience through ensuring diversity, shared values of respect and responsibility, and recruiting highly talented faculty whose backgrounds reflect those of the students they teach.

Executive Cabinet

Nathan Fuerst

Nathan Fuerst

Vice President for Division of Enrollment Planning & Management

Michael Gilbert

Michael Gilbert

Vice President for Student Affairs

Tysen Kendig

Tysen Kendig

Vice President for Communications

Michael Kirk on April 4, 2019. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Michael Kirk

Senior Advisor to the President

Radenka Maric VP Research

Radenka Maric

Vice President for Research

Scott Roberts, president and CEO of the UConn Foundation

Scott Roberts

President and CEO of the UConn Foundation

Rachel Rubin on Oct. 15, 2014. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Rachel Rubin

Chief of Staff to the President & Executive Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Academic Deans

Deborah Chyun
School of Nursing

John Elliot
School of Business

Eboni Nelson
School of Law

Anne D’Alleva
School of Fine Arts

Philip M. Hritcko, Interim
School of Pharmacy

Kent Holsinger
Graduate School

Kazem Kazerounian
School of Engineering